Newsela: Group pushes to protect children working on U.S. tobacco farms

There was a post on newsela that involved Senator Hornback bringing children int harmful laborer. Click here to read the post.

Republican Kentucky state Senator Paul Hornback, who owns a tobacco farm, said he doesn’t believe further restrictions are needed.

I made a letter to the senator about my feelings of what he’s doing.

Dear Senator,

I’m sorry Paul Hornback, I don’t agree with you about letting children going into dangerous labor without any protective gear and letting them get sick. Why do you do this? Why are you disagreeing with everyone else? What I think you should do is at least give us an explanation. We’re supposed to protect children, not deny them.

Sincerely,
Griffin J.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *